Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Architecture  Tags: architecture housing  

Introductory guide to print and electronic resources for Architecture students
Last update: Aug 03rd, 2009 URL: http://monash.libguides.com/architecture  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Multimedia & images             Print Page
  

architectural videos

 

Image database

 

artstor logo

Monash University Library subscribes to ARTstor which contains more than 1,000,000 digital images. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, and download images. The images are copyright cleared for use in the educational context. ARTstor help.

bridge of houses, Steven Holl
Steven Holl Architects,
Bridge of Houses
Museum Of Modern Art
Image from ARTstor

 
 

Image links

 

Art & Design building

ArchNet : Digital Library - Images of contemporary buildings, historical monuments and general views with special focus on the Islamic world.

Cities and Buildings database - The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web

Designaddict - Portal for modern and post-modern design objects

Emporis buildings World's largest publicly available database on architectural and building data

Flickr is a photosharing website. Upload images, or search those of other people

GreatBuildings This gateway to architecture around the world and across history documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of leading architects, with 3D models, photographic images and architectural drawings, commentaries, bibliographies, web links for famous designers and structures of all kinds.

Google Earth - Awards layer from the Australian Institute of Architects.

Google Image Search image search engine

Melbourne's Great Buildings : Walking Australia - Database of images and information about Melbourne's buildings. Searchable by 'Architect', 'Name' or 'Location'.

Picture Australia A database of images covering all areas of Australiana, featuring people, places, events and objects.

Pictures Catalogue, State Library of Victoria, photographs, prints, drawings

Pritzker Architecture Prize History and details of the medal awarded annually to a living architect whose built work has made a significant contribution to humanity and the built environment through architecture

RIBApix - a growing database dedicated to providing you with exceptional and unique images from the collections of the British Architectural Library at the Royal Institute of British Architects, the world’s most extensive visual archive devoted to architecture.

TASI Technical Advisory Service for Images (UK). Comprehensive

Visual Arts Data Service - More than 6000 images covering many areas of late 20th century design, with the emphasis mainly on British design from 1945.

 
 

Top dvds

Multimedia material is held on level 3 of the Caulfield Library. Material is shelved in a number of sequences - dvd, vhs, cd, kit

A maximum of 8 multimedia items can be borrowed at any one time. Loan period is 7 days

Architectures 1

Architectures 2

Architectures 3

Architectures 4

Architectures 5

Inside the square

In the mind of the architect

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait