Statistical data
- ABS (Australian Bureau of Statistics Access to all ABS publications
- Global Market Information database Business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries.
Resources
Product Data
BEDP environment design guide
BUILdata (http://www.buildata.com.au/) - building products and suppliers.
Ecospecifier - Produced by RMIT's Centre for Design this is a eco-products knowledgebase providing information to assist the design of eco-preferable buildings, interiors and landscapes in Australia.
Material ConneXion- discover and research new and innovative materials and processes from around the world
Selector.com (http://www.selector.com) - Australia's largest and most used directory of architectural, interior design, building and construction product information. Developed in partnership with the Royal Australian Institute of Architects (RAIA), and endorsed by the Housing Industry Association (HIA).
Spec-Net Building Index (http://www.spec-net.com.au/) Spec-Net Building Index is an information source for building, construction, engineering products and services.
Building codes
Building code of Australia - Includes
the Building Code of Australia, Building Regulations Bulletins, and all
Australian Standards referenced by the Building Code of Australia.
Building & construction contracts in Australia - The authors guide you through
the major concepts and forms of building and construction contracts,
making this an essential tool for drafting and negotiating these
contracts.
Various codes of practice - Workcover web site
Professional organisations
Professional organisations
AACA - Architects Accreditation Council of Australia Incorporated
For registration information, international issues, publications, contacts, what's happening and State Architect's rolls.
Australian Institute of Landscape Architecture - AILA
The professional body representing Australian Landscape architects. This site includes links to state, national and international groups, education, publications, practices and employment.
Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors - AIQS
AIQS is the regulatory body of the profession in Australia. this site includes professional information and a number of other links of interest.
Includes Interior architecture, design and decoration, with state branch and international links. The only multidisciplinary organisation of designers in Australia. DIA speaks for all designers.
Planning Institute of Australia - PIA
PIA is the peak body representing professions involved in planning Australia's cities, towns, regions and places. Includes links to state divisions.
Royal Australian Institute of Architects - RAIA
Gateway to RAIA information and resources including the latest news relating to the profession in Australia; industry, professional and employment information, finding architects, buildings, conferences and Architext bookshop.
Overseas organisations:
American Institute of Architects
Gateway to AIA information and resources, including education, employment, industry, careers, publications, conferences, ethics, media and related government links.
American Society of Landscape Architects
The professional institute for America, with links to professional and academic resources, programmes, policy, careers, fellowships, scholarships, grants, competitions and awards.
International Interior Design Association
IIDA is a professional international networking and educational association. Includes links to codes of ethics, education, legislation, communications and competitions.
Royal Institute of British Architects - RIBA
Gateway to RIBA links to information relating to all aspect of the profession including careers, competitions, events, architects, buildings, jobs, news, bookshop and a search facility.
Standards
- Australian Standards online contains the full text of all current Australian Standards. ISO and IEC standards are also indexed
RAIA newsletter

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait