Finding books
Use these subject headings to search the library catalogue
eg architects and community [as a phrase] within: [Subject]
Architects and community
Architectural design
Architecture and energy conservation
Architecture and society
Architecture domestic
Architecture - environmental aspects
Architecture - human factors
Architecture - psychological aspects
Building materials
City planning
Congregate housing
Ecological houses
Home ownership - Australia
House construction
Housing Australia
Housing cooperative
Housing finance
Housing policy Australia
Low income housing
Older people housing
Public housing
Public housing Australia
Room layout (dwellings)
Row houses
Sociology urban
Space (architecture)
Sustainable architecture
Sustainable buildings
Sustainable development
Urban renewal
Finding journal articles
Individual journal articles are not usually searchable in the library catalogue. To find articles on a topic you will need to search an electronic database.
Avery index to architectural periodicals - is the key database for architecture - indexing more than 1,000 journals published worldwide in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, interior design, urban planning and historic preservation.
Databases for Architecture - a list of all architecture databases available from Monash Library
Some databases will provide the full text of articles, others will provide only the abstract or summary. In many cases you can link to the full text by clicking 
Other useful databases
Australian Public affairs - indexes Australian publications such as:
Architecture Australia
Australasian journal on ageing
Australian economic review
Australian journal of social issues
Australian planner
Australian social policy
Journal of population research
Just policy: a journal of Australian social policy
Informaworld - provides full text of the following journals:
Building research and information
Housing studies
Housing theory and society
Journal of cultural geography
Journal of urban design
Urban studies
IngentaConnect - provides full text of the following journals
Design studies
Energy and buildings
ScienceDirect
Habitat international
Wiley InterScience
Architectural design
City and community
Journal of interior design
ERA
EndNote
EndNote is a bibliographic management software package. The software can be downloaded or a disc can be obtained from the Information Desk in the library
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait