Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Film and Television  Tags: film television ftv  

Selected resources for film and television studies
Last update: Oct 19th, 2009 URL: http://monash.libguides.com/film-television  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Library databases


Use databases and indexes to find journal articles, including peer-reviewed scholarly material.

The following indexes can be found on the Library's Databases page: http://www.lib.monash.edu.au/databases/

Finding Journal Articles on Film and Television topics
Film & Television Literature Index
FIAF: International Film Archive Database
Film Index International
Film Literature Index
Communication and Mass Media Complete

Finding Journal Articles on Media topics
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Communication Studies
Expanded Academic

All Media Studies databases

All Art & Design databases

Australian Online Resources
APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Services
AustArt: Australian Arts Journals Index
AVAD (Australian Visual Arts Database)
T.V. News

Full text Archives
JSTOR (digital archives to first issues)
Periodicals Archive Online
Project Muse

Finding Newspapers Online
Newsbank
Factiva
eLibrary Australasia

The Library will not have all the items listed in these indexes. You will need to check the catalogue for journal holdings.

 

Help


Need help? Contact a librarian.

Of note

  • Libraries Australia  
      
    Libraries Australia is a gateway to a number of Australian and international databases which can be searched simultaneously
  • Multisearch  
      
    MultiSearch enables you to search multiple Monash University Library databases simultaneously
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait